Five Black Knights Selected All-Independent

Terry Baggett

Terry Baggett

Jan. 2, 2014

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Five Army football players, including first-team selections Terry Baggett and Michael Kime, were honored last month then they were selected to the Phil Steele 2013 Postseason All-Independent teams.

Baggett was chosen as a running back, while Kime earned honors as an offensive lineman.

Offensive linemen Ryan Powis and Steve Shumaker were selected to the second team, as was defensive tackle Robert Kough.

Baggett led the team in rushing with 1,113 yards on the 141 carries this season. He averaged 7.9 yards per carry and 92.8 yards per contest with eight touchdowns.

Kime, the team’s offensive captain, anchored an offensive line that led the nation in rushing for most of the season. Along with Powis and Shumaker, Army averaged 311.8 rushing yards per game and racked up 34 rushing touchdowns.

Kough, who missed one game due to injury, registered 33 tackles from his defensive tackle spot, including 21 solo stops. He led the team with eight tackles for losses and three sacks.

Phil Steele’s 2013 Postseason All-Independent Team
First Team Offense
QB: Keenan Reynolds, Navy
RB: Jamal Williams, BYU
RB: Terry Baggett, Army
WR: Dezmon Epps, Idaho
WR: Cody Hoffman, BYU
TE: Troy Niklas, Notre Dame
C: Nick Martin, Notre Dame
OL: Michael Kime, Army
OL: Chris Watt, Notre Dame
OL: Michael Yeck, BYU
OL: Zach Martin, Notre Dame

Second Team Offense
QB: Tommy Reese, Notre Dame
QB: Tayson Hill, BYU
QB: Taylor Heinicke, Old Dominion
WR: Austin Franklin, New Mexico State
WR: DaVaris Daniels, Notre Dame
WR: Larry Pinkard, Old Dominion
WR: Antinio Vaughan, Old Dominion
C: Ryan Powis, Army
OL: Steve Shumaker, Army
OL: Bradyn Heap, Navy
OL: Davonte Wallace, New Mexico State
OL: Mike Marboe, Idaho

First Team Defense
DL: Stephon Tuitt, Notre Dame
DL: Louis Nix, Notre Dame
DL: Eathyn Manumaleuna, BYU
DL: QuayShawan Buckley, Idaho
LB: Kyle Van Noy, BYU
LB: Uani Unga, BYU
LB: Dan Fox, Notre Dame
LB: Cody Peterson, Navy
DB: Bennett Jackson, Notre Dame
DB: Daniel Sorensen, BYU
DB: Craig Bills, BYU
DB: Davis Cazares, New Mexico State
Second Team Defense
DL: Maxx Forde, Idado
DL: Robert Kough, Army
DL: Bronson Kaufusi, BYU
LB: Prince Shembo, Notre Dame
LB: Marc MNillan, Idaho
LB: Trashaun Nixon, New Mexico State
LB: Richie Staton, Old Dominion
LB: Jaylon Smith, Notre Dame
DB: Parrish Gaines, Navy
DB: Roberson Daniel, BYU
DB: KeiVarae Russell, Notre Dame
DB: Brendon Clements, Navy

First Team Special Teams
K: Kyle Brindza, Notre Dame
P: Austin Rehkow, Idaho
KR: Adam Hine, BYU
PR: JD Falsley, BYU

Second Team Special Teams
K: Justin Sorensen, BYU
P: Pablo Beltran, Navy
KR: George Atkinson, Notre Dame
PR: TJ Jones, Notre Dame

ITT Knight Vision


SHOP NOW at the
Official Online Store




    Click Here