Athletic Training

Stationed on the first floor of Kimsey Athletic Center, Army's athletic training department moved into its new and spacious home in the spring of 2003. The largest of Army's athletic training facilities, it now covers 9,500 square feet and houses the finest equipment available for the prevention, treatment and rehabilitation of athletic injuries. Highlights of the facility include a 1,202-square-foot cardiovascular room containing more then 25 pieces of equipment; a state-of-the-art hydrotherapy area equipped with a 2,018-square-foot rehabilitation pool, Jacuzzi, two large pools and four regular pools; 10 treatment tables; five modular taping tables; high-density storage; and a physician's office with X-ray capability. The training room also features a vast array of the latest treatment and rehabilitation equipment. Thanks to the expansive new treatment area, Army's athletic training staff can serve countless Black Knight athletes simultaneously so they are able to realize their full potential on the "fields of friendly strife."

Athletic Training Staff

Tim Kelly, Head Athletic Trainer (Football)
    Email: tim.kelly@usma.edu

Dana Putnam, Assoc. AT (Sprint Football, Lacrosse)
    Email: dana.putnam@usma.edu

David Allen, Asst. AT (Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Golf)
    Email: david.allen@usma.edu

Ian Baldwin, Asst. AT (Football)
    Email: ian.baldwin@usma.edu

Bobby Daplyn, Asst. AT (Football)
    Email: robert.daplyn@usma.edu

Ben Leary, Asst. AT (Men's Basketball)
     Email: benjamin.leary@usma.edu  

Nicole Payne, Asst. AT (Volleyball, Gymnastics)
    Email: nicole.payne@usma.edu

Josh Werk, Asst. AT (Men's Soccer, Baseball)
    Email: joshua.werk@usma.edu

Alex Ambrose, Asst. AT (Hockey)
     Email: alex.ambrose@usma.edu

Mirie Chang, Asst. AT (Wrestling)
     Email: mirie.chang@usma.edu

Jacqui McCann, Asst. AT (Women's Basketball)
     Email: jacqui.mccann@usma.edu

Gretchen Dressel, Asst. AT (Women's Lacrosse, Swimming & Diving)
     Email: gretchen.dressel@usma.edu

Tara Martin, Asst. AT (Women's Soccer, Softball)
     Email: martin.tara@usma.edu

Marty Brinker, Asst. AT (Football)
     Email: marty.brinker@usma.edu

Kelsey Sheridan, Asst. AT (Cross Country, Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field, Rifle)
     Email: kelsey.sheridan@usma.edu

Ashley Ziniel, Asst. AT (Men's and Women's Rugby)
     Email: TBA

Athletic Training Rooms

Kimsey (Football) | Phone: 845-938-2284 | Fax: 845-938-5150
Arvin (Soccer, Wrestling, Swimming & Diving, Tennis, Gymnastics, Golf) | Phone: 845-938-2747 | Fax: 845-938-3012
Holleder (Basketball, Hockey) | Phone: 845-938-8014   
Gillis (Track & Field, Volleyball, Softball) | Phone: 845-938-5688
Truxtun (Lacrosse) | Phone: 845-938-7702
Johnson Stadium (Baseball) | Phone: 845-938-2013
Shea (Sprint Football, Track & Field) | Phone: 845-938-6141


Visiting Team Information

On behalf of Army Athletics, we would like to welcome you and your team to the United States Military Academy for an upcoming competition. The following information may be helpful during your visit to West Point.

Staffing Needs
If your teams are  traveling without an Athletic Trainer, please call ahead to coordinate care for your athletes.

Supplies
AED, splint bag, crutches, ice, water and first-aid supplies will be provided at each competition.

Hospitals
Keller Army Community Hospital (KACH) will be used for emergency situations only.
KACH Front Desk: 845-938-5169
KACH ER: 845-938-4004/4005
Military Police: 845-938-3333
Rite-Aid Pharmacy: 845-446-3170

For non-emergency illness/injury: St. Luke's  Cornwall Hospital

Helpful Maps

West Point | Click Here
Highland Falls | Click Here
New York State | Click Here

Links

NATA | www.nata.org
EATA | www.goeata.org
NYSATA | http://www.gonysata2.org/
Patriot League | www.patriotleague.org